Guest Reviews

Since 1988 we have been offering our guests quality chalets and apartments in the Swiss alpine village of Zermatt.
We are very pleased to have received the guest reviews on this page and like to share their experiences during their holidays in Zermatt with you.

We would like to read your review and experience on your holiday in Zermatt...

 Leave a review 

Accommodation: Haus Dent Blanche, Apartment Breithorn

After a 7 year break we were back as guests in Haus Dent Blanche. Dear Cor, you were a fantastic host. As in the previous decades we felt very comfortable in the Dent Blanche. Zermattholidays has perfected this in every way! We definitely come again. Family Bertram/Mahir from Munich Family Bertram/Mahir.
April 2016

Accommodation: Chalet Z'Gogwärgji

Chalet Z'Gogwärgji er en koselig liten leilighet. Innredningen er smakfull og moderne, og leiligheten har praktiske løsninger. For 4 voksne er dette Chalet helt utmerket. Leiligheten hadde alt vi trengte: kjøkkenkrok, gode senger, god dusj på rommet, m.m. Soverommene er på bakkeplan, men det fungerte helt fint for oss. Beliggenheten er utmerket med tanke på tilgang til buss til skibakkene,butikker og bakeri. Jeg vil absolutt anbefale Chalet Z'Gogwärgji og Zermatt Holidays.

Eng. Translation:

Chalet Z'Gogwärgji is a cozy little apartment. The decor is tasteful and modern, and the apartment has practical solutions. For 4 adults, this Chalet totally excellent. The apartment had everything we needed: kitchen, good beds, good shower system, etcetera The bedrooms are on the ground floor, but it worked out fine for us. The location is excellent in terms of access to the bus to the slopes, shops and bakery. I would definitely recommend Chalet Z'Gogwärgji and Zermatt Holidays.Heidi Karlsen.
Feb 2016

Accommodation: Haus Balma, Apartment George

Faultless is the best way to explain my most recent stay here, greeted at the station on arrival, nothing at all was to much trouble, Cor became my personal booker and arranged nearly everything for me, from paragliding, fly fishing, laser clay shooting even Ski lessons and even booking a helicopter ride for us The apartment was perfect for our needs, close to the Ski Lifts and also a couple of amazing bars and a few good restaurants to and just a 5 minute stroll into town. Unforgettable I will be back as Arnie would say.Richard Poppleton.
Sep 2015

Accommodation: Haus Felsenheim

We have visited Zermatt several times in the winter and booked accommodation with a leading Swiss based rental company in the past but this was our first summer holiday in the town and first experience of Zermatt Holidays. Excellent service from booking to departure. Well done Cor -you stand head and shoulders above the others.

Everything at our apartment was exactly as described on your website. The accommodation was spotlessly clean and well equipped and the service we received was faultless. Future visits to this stunning town will certainly be with this Company.Family Taylor.
Jul 2013

Accommodation: Haus Felsenheim

Sehr schönes Apartment in Top Lage. Die Betreung war sehr nett und die Einrichtung mehr als komplett und mit Liebe zum Detail. Ein bisschen störte allerdings am Abend der Ventilator aus der darunter liegenden Pizzeria.

Wir wurden dennoch wieder kommen.Family Träger.
Feb 2013

Accommodation: Chalet Z'Gogwärgji

Chalet Z'Gogwärgji is a wonderful dwarf's house in the center of the old village, surrounded by lovely chalets and mazots. It is tiny, but very well done and comfortable. The location is excellent, very close to the main street, and with a direct link by bus to the lifts. A lovely place to enjoy Zermatt in a different way!Family Laurent .
Feb 2013

Accommodation: Villa Emmeline

We had great time there. Perfect snow and weather, it was a comfortable apartment, well provided for. Close to the centre of Zermatt, easy walk to lifts etc. Right next to a very useful supermarket, lots of restaurants scattered through the resort. Charming!Gabrielle Evans.
Feb 2013

Accommodation: Haus Armina

Everything was perfect! We will come back next year - for the 3rd time!Family Ryf.
Feb 2013

Accommodation: Studio Gamma

Dear Lucia and the rest of the Zermatt Holidays Team
My husband and myself would like to thank you for your excellent and personal commitment.
Starting with the unexpected pick-up from the station, the many explanations from Lucia and the chocolates in the studio Gamma.
We liked the apartment a lot and the view is unbeatable.
We enjoyed our holiday very much.
We wish you all the best for the future.
Best regards from central SwitzerlandUrsula and Peter Fuchs.
Apr 2016

Accommodation: Chalet Z'Gogwärgji

We stayed at this chalet for a ski holiday with our family. We absolutely loved it. It is such a special place. Very cozy and well set up. It is located just a few minutes walk to many restaurants, bars, train station and grocery stores. Also the agency that manages this property is located right next to it which makes it very easy for key pick up, drop off, random questions etc. The host was by far one of the most friendly and accommodating people we’ve ever met. He met us at the train station and accompanied us to our chalet. Once we were settled in he walked us through the map of Zermatt, marking interest spots such as restaurants, places for apres ski, grocery stores etc. He made us feel very welcome and well prepared for our Zermatt adventures. Will strongly recommend this chalet, the host and the overall experience.Anna & Peter Sereika.
Jan 2016

Accommodation: Chalet Z'Gogwärgji

Very well welcomed. Very convenient transport arrangements with taxis (from Täsch) to arrive in Zermatt, at the Chalet. Cor was very helpful in showing us the place (sauna, kitchen, Internet, TV). The Chalet itself is very cozy and perfect for a small group, no more than 4. The reception of the agency that runs the Chalet is next door so if you need anything you just need to walk 25m, also convenient. The only thing is that there is no view on the Matterhorn, which for some is just a detail.Arthur Plattner.
Dec 2015

Accommodation: Apartment Nina

We have visited Zermatt in autumn and winter for many years now. We always stayed in different chalets and apartments run by Zermatt Holidays. Apartment NINA is our favorite apartment; great views, fantastic location close to departure stations, shops and restaurants: highly recommended. Thank you Zermatt Holidays for the excellent service and hospitality over the years.Family Adri & Marijke.
Jan 2012

Accommodation: Apartment Shalimar

Had a fantastic weekend in Zermatt. Everything was perfect including the weather. The apartment is something you have to see to believe! The inside is done up in Swiss stone pine which smells incredible, the view of the Matterhorn could not be better, the bedrooms are all large with state of the art en-suite bathrooms, there is a swimming pool, massage room, sauna, you name it, it was there.

Even the ski lockers (which we, obviously, did not use) were luxurious. The living room/dining room is very large and there is separate TV room. Obviously there is free wifi and all the latest gadgets. The kitchen has more electric appliances than I have at home! On Sunday we went up by cable car to Schwarzsee, later down to Furi (some walked and some took the cable car back) where we had a barbecue.

We had two great evenings with lots of food, the odd glass of prosecco, more glasses of red wine, heated discussions and lots of laughter. It was really lovely to have been part of such a good group of friends. On Monday we went home again to a very hot house!Alice Hirst.
Aug 2012

Accommodation: Les Violettes

Our family of five are just back from a very enjoyable vacation in Zermatt, in Apartment Maya, over the Christmas/New Year's holiday. Many thanks to Pauline and her nice team for again providing us with warm, attractive lodgings and lots of help with pre-trip and on-site logistics. We had a wonderful stay and look forward to working with Zermatt Holidays when we're next able to return to Zermatt!Deborah.
Dec 2012

Accommodation: Chalet Helena

Accueil bien organisé par Zermatt Holidays. Appartement bien situé et confortable pour 4 adultes et 4 enfants. Proche des cabines pour le ski direction Furi et également proche du centre. Nous avons passé des trés belles vacances de ski. Merci beaucoup.Family Claude.
Feb 2013

Accommodation: Haus Viktoria

We were met as we got off the train and the apartment was just across the street, with lovely views of the Matterhorn. All the facilities were as advertised and the tiny kitchen worked surprisingly well. The children loved it and it was better than staying in a hotel. No complaints and would definitely recommend..
Apr 2013

Accommodation: Villa Les Violettes

The apartment is well located, just 10 minutes walking from both, the town's center and the Sunnega lift. Good internet access, nice/functional furniture and the guys from Zermatt Holidays are friendly and helpful. Will definitely come back.Family Garcia.
Dec 2013

We thank all our guests for spending their holiday in Zermatt with us and we hope that we are able to welcome you back with Zermatt Holidays again soon.