COVID-19 INFORMATIONEN

COVID-19 INFORMATION, Zermatt

(Für die aktuellen Informationen von Kanton Wallis scrollen Sie bitte nach unten. Aktualisiert am 05.06.2021)

 

Zermatt, 05.06.2021

 

Lieber Gast,

Als Antwort auf COVID-19 möchten wir Sie darüber informieren, dass wir unsere Stornierungsbedingungen angepasst haben, um Ihnen zu versichern, dass Sie Ihre Meinung näher an Ihrem Ankunftsdatum ändern können. So können Sie Ihren Urlaub jetzt zum besten Preis sichern.

Wir haben alle notwendigen Massnahmen organisiert, um Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns angenehm und sicher zu gestalten. Im Sommer 2020 erhielt Zermatt Holidays das Label „Clean & Safe“. Dies bedeutet, dass wir uns verpflichtet haben, unsere Gäste und Mitarbeiter nach Möglichkeit vor dem Coronavirus zu schützen. Alle Mitarbeiter halten sich an die Sicherheitsregeln und -richtlinien der Schweizer Regierung und wir ermutigen unsere Gäste, dasselbe zu tun, wenn sie ihren Urlaub bei uns verbringen.

Die folgenden Stornierungsbedingungen gelten für alle Buchungen zwischen dem 9. Oktober 2020 und dem 31. Oktober 2021:

Tage vor Anreise:                            % des vollen Buchungspreises erstattet:
Mehr als 30 Tage                             100%
30-14 Tage                                       50%
14-0 Tage                                           0%

Wir sind uns bewusst, dass sich die aktuelle COVID-19-Situation schnell ändern kann. Daher machen wir eine Ausnahme, wenn Sie Ihre Reservierung in den folgenden Situationen innerhalb von 30 Tagen vor Ihrem Ankunftsdatum stornieren müssen:

1. Die Schweizer Grenze oder die Grenze Ihres Wohnsitzlandes ist aufgrund von COVID-19-Beschränkungen für die Ein- und / oder Ausreise gesperrt

2. Die Schweizer Regierung hat bei Ihrer Ankunft in Zermatt eine Quarantänepflicht erlassen

3. Die Regierung Ihres Wohnsitzlandes hat bei der Rückkehr eine obligatorische Quarantäneanforderung erlassen, und Sie können diese Anforderungen aufgrund von Arbeitsverpflichtungen nicht einhalten

4. Die Skilifte im Skigebiet Zermatt müssen aufgrund neuer COVID-19-Beschränkungen geschlossen werden, nur gültig bis zum 24.4.2021.

In jeder dieser Situationen können wir eine Gutschrift für Ihren nächsten Aufenthalt bei Zermatt Holidays oder eine vollständige Rückerstattung Ihrer Mietgebühr organisieren. In Bezug auf Punkt 3 benötigen wir eine Erklärung Ihres Arbeitgebers, dass Sie die Quarantäneanforderung aufgrund von Arbeitsverpflichtungen nicht einhalten können.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass diese Optionen nur verfügbar sind, wenn sich die COVID-19-Situation zum Zeitpunkt Ihrer Buchung vor Ihrer Ankunft geändert hat.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass Sie zum Zeitpunkt Ihrer Buchung den aktuellen COVID-19-Beschränkungen der Schweiz und des Wohnsitzlandes zustimmen

Wenn Sie Ihre Reservierung aus persönlichen Gründen innerhalb von 30 Tagen vor Ihrem Ankunftsdatum stornieren, können wir keine Stornierung ohne Kosten organisieren. Wir empfehlen unseren Gästen, eine angemessene Reiseversicherung abzuschliessen, damit Sie diese Gebühren gemäss den Bestimmungen Ihrer Versicherungspolice zurückfordern können. Zermatt Holidays kann auf Anfrage eine Reiseversicherung und die für Ihre Versicherung erforderlichen Unterlagen bereitstellen.

Wenn Zermatt Holidays Ihre gemietete Wohnung weiterverkaufen kann, organisieren wir eine angemessene Gutschrift oder Rückerstattung für Sie.

Wenn eine Stornierung Ihrer Reservierung bei Zermatt Holidays unvermeidbar ist, empfehlen wir Ihnen, Ihre Buchung zu verschieben und Zermatt Holidays in dieser Situation zu unterstützen.

Bitte kontaktieren Sie uns per E-Mail oder Telefon, wenn Sie Fragen oder Anmerkungen zu unseren Stornierungsbedingungen oder Sicherheitsmaßnahmen haben. Nichts ist uns zu viel Mühe.

Wir freuen uns, Sie wieder in unseren schönen Bergen begrüssen zu dürfen, damit Sie die Natur in und um Zermatt geniessen können!

Viele Grüsse aus dem Matterhorn Village,

 

Ihr Zermatt Holidays Team

 

Bitte verwenden Sie die folgenden Verlinkungen für die aktuellen COVID-19-Informationen vom Kanton Wallis und Bundesrat:

Medienmitteilung vom 26.05.2021

Coronavirus: Der vierte Öffnungsschritt ab Montag wird grösser als geplant

Bern, 26.05.2021 - Am Montag, 31. Mai 2021, erfolgt ein weiterer Öffnungsschritt. Dabei geht der Bundesrat weiter als in der Konsultation vorgeschlagen, insbesondere bei den Veranstaltungen, den privaten Treffen und den Restaurants. Damit reagiert er auf die verbesserte epidemiologische Lage und die Resultate der Konsultation. Zudem sind neu nicht nur Genesene, sondern auch Geimpfte von der Quarantäne ausgenommen. An seiner Sitzung vom 26. Mai hat der Bundesrat auch entschieden, wann und mit welchen Vorgaben Grossveranstaltungen wieder stattfinden können und wie sie entschädigt werden, wenn sie aus epidemiologischen Gründen abgesagt werden müssen.

Die epidemiologische Lage entspannt sich weiter, die Fallzahlen sinken. Zudem haben bis Ende Monat die meisten Kantone die Impfung der besonders gefährdeten Personen abgeschlossen. Damit ist die Schutzphase, die erste Phase in der Ausstiegsstrategie des Bundesrats, abgeschlossen. Es beginnt die zweite Phase, die Stabilisierungsphase, in der die gesamte erwachsene Bevölkerung Zugang zur Impfung erhält. Um die laufende Impfkampagne nicht zu gefährden, ist weiterhin Vorsicht geboten. Insbesondere der freiwillige Einsatz von Schnelltests kann einen Beitrag dazu leisten, die Ansteckungen weiter zu reduzieren.

Der Bundesrat hat den nächsten Öffnungsschritt etwas grösser ausgestaltet als noch in der Konsultation vorgesehen. Er reagiert damit auf die günstige Situation und geht auf Rückmeldungen aus der Konsultation ein. Die Kantone begrüssen den Öffnungsschritt insgesamt. Auch die einzelnen Anpassungen stossen mehrheitlich auf Zustimmung.

Publikumsveranstaltungen: innen 100, aussen 300 Personen

Für Veranstaltungen mit Publikum gilt neu in Innenräumen eine Limite von 100 anstatt 50 Personen und draussen von 300 statt 100 Personen. Neu darf die Hälfte der Raumkapazität genutzt werden statt wie bisher bloss ein Drittel. Dieselben Regeln gelten für religiöse Veranstaltungen. Im Unterschied zur Konsultationsvorlage müssen die Sitzplätze bei Publikumsanlässen nicht mehr fest zugeordnet werden, Maske und Abstand genügen.

Veranstaltungen ohne Publikum, wie Vereinsanlässe oder Führungen, sollen innen und aussen mit maximal 50 statt wie bisher 15 Personen möglich sein. Dies gilt auch für private Anlässe wie Hochzeits- oder Geburtstagsfeiern, die nicht in den eigenen privaten Räumlichkeiten stattfinden. In der Konsultation hat der Bundesrat ein Maximum von 30 vorgeschlagen. Für Menschenansammlungen im öffentlichen Raum gelten keine Einschränkungen mehr.

Private Treffen: innen 30, aussen 50 Personen 

Der Bundesrat erhöht die Limiten für private Treffen von 10 auf 30 in Innenräumen und von 15 auf 50 draussen. Dies wurde von einer grossen Mehrheit der Kantone gefordert. Für private Treffen hatte der Bundesrat in der Konsultation keine Änderungen vorgesehen.

Restaurants: auch Innenräume wieder offen, draussen 6er-Tische

Ab Montag können die Restaurants auch die Tische im Innern wieder besetzen. Es gilt: Abstand oder Abschrankung, maximal vier Personen pro Tisch, Erhebung der Kontaktdaten aller Gäste und Sitzpflicht. Auf der Terrasse sind neu Sechsertische möglich. Die Sperrstunde zwischen 23 und 6 Uhr wird aufgehoben. Am Tisch muss keine Maske getragen werden, wer sich im Restaurant bewegt – drinnen und draussen – muss hingegen eine Maske tragen. Für das Personal gilt eine Maskenpflicht.

An Publikumsveranstaltungen ist Essen und Trinken auf den Sitzplätzen erlaubt, wenn die Kontaktdaten aller Besucherinnen und Besucher erhoben werden. Öffentliche Veranstaltungen wie Public Viewings oder Konzerte sind in Restaurationsbetrieben zulässig, sofern alle Vorgaben eingehalten werden, die für Restaurationsbetriebe gelten. In Innenräumen sind bei solchen Veranstaltungen höchstens 100 Personen zulässig, im Freien 300 Personen.....

.....Homeoffice: Keine Homeoffice-Pflicht für Betriebe, die regelmässig testen

Die Homeoffice-Pflicht wird für jene Betriebe, die einmal pro Woche testen, in eine Homeoffice-Empfehlung umgewandelt. Um die Impfung der Belegschaft nicht zu gefährden soll die Rückkehr ins Büro schrittweise erfolgen. Seit dem 18. Januar 2021 gilt für Arbeitgeber die Verpflichtung, überall dort Homeoffice anzuordnen, wo dies aufgrund der Art der Tätigkeit möglich und mit verhältnismässigem Aufwand umsetzbar ist. Sobald alle Personen geimpft sind, die dies möchten (Beginn der Normalisierungsphase), soll die Homeoffice-Regel ohne Vorgaben zum repetitiven Testen gelockert werden. Die Regelung zum Schutz besonders gefährdeter Personen am Arbeitsplatz wird verlängert.

Quarantäne: Keine Quarantäne für Geimpfte und Genesene 

Genesene sind für sechs Monate von der Kontaktquarantäne und der Reisequarantäne ausgenommen. Weil auch Geimpfte die Krankheit nicht in relevantem Masse weiter übertragen können, sind sie neu ebenfalls während sechs Monaten von der Kontaktquarantäne und der Reisequarantäne sowie von der Testpflicht und der Pflicht zur Angabe der Kontaktdaten bei der Einreise ausgenommen. Voraussetzung ist eine vollständige Impfung mit einem in der Schweiz oder durch die Europäische Arzneimittel-Agentur (EMA) zugelassenen Impfstoff. Auch Personen unter 16 Jahren werden von der Reisequarantäne und der Testpflicht bei der Einreise ausgenommen. Die Ausnahmen von der Reisequarantäne und von Testpflicht gelten nicht für genesene und geimpfte Personen, die aus Ländern mit besorgniserregenden Virusvarianten einreisen.

Ein weiterer Öffnungsschritt vor dem Sommer

Weil der Öffnungsschritt Ende Mai nun grösser als geplant ausfällt, ist vor der Sommerpause nur noch ein weiterer, ebenfalls grösserer Öffnungsschritt geplant. Dies war auch ein Wunsch der Kantone. Damit können auch die Auswirkungen dieses Öffnungsschritts besser beobachtet werden und die Umsetzung der Regelung muss nicht innert kurzer Zeit mehrfach angepasst werden. Der Bundesrat schickt das nächste Öffnungspaket, das ab dem 1. Juli gelten soll, voraussichtlich am 11. Juni in Konsultation und entscheidet darüber am 23. Juni.

 

Medienmitteilung vom 14.04.2021

 

Medienmitteilung vom 17.02.2021

 

Medienmitteilung vom 22.12.2020

 

Medienmitteilung vom 19.12.2020

COVID-19 INFORMATION

Covid-19 information

(for the current information from Kanton Wallis, please scroll down. Updated 05.06.2021)

 

Zermatt, 05.06.2021

Dear guest,

In response to COVID-19, we would like to inform you that we have adjusted our cancellation policy to assure you that you are able to change your mind closer to your arrival date. This allows you to secure your holidays now for the best rate.

We have organised all necessary measures to ensure that your stay with us will be pleasant and safe. In the summer of 2020 Zermatt Holidays received a ‘’Clean & Safe’’ label, this means that we have committed ourselves to protecting our guests and staff against the coronavirus where possible. All staff members are following the safety rules and guidelines as issued by the Swiss Government and we encourage our guests to do the same when they are spending their holidays with us.

The following cancellation policy applies for all bookings taking place between 9 October 2020 and 31 October 2021:

Days before arrival:                            % of full booking price refunded:
More than 30 days                             100%
30-14 days                                           50%
14-0 days                                               0%

We are aware that the current COVID-19 situation can change rapidly, therefore we are making an exception if you need to cancel your reservation within 30 days before your arrival date in the event of the following situations:

1. The Swiss border or the border of your country of residence is closed for entry and/or exit due to COVID-19 restrictions.

2. The Swiss Government issued a mandatory quarantine requirement upon arrival in Zermatt

3. The Government of your country of residence issued a mandatory quarantine requirement upon return and you are unable to adhere to these requirements due to work commitments

4. The ski lifts in Zermatt ski area have to close down due to new COVID-19 restrictions, only valid until 24.4.2021.

In any of these situations we are able to organise a credit for your next stay with Zermatt Holidays or a full refund of your rental fee. In referral to point 3, we require a statement from your employer that it is impossible for you to follow the quarantine requirement due to work commitments.

Please note that these options are only available if the COVID-19 situation at time of your booking has changed prior to your arrival.

Please note that you agree with the current Swiss and country of residence COVID-19 restrictions at time of your booking. 

When you are cancelling your reservation within 30 days before your arrival date, due to personal reasons, we are unable to organise a cancellation without any costs. We advise our guests to organise adequate travel insurance so you can reclaim these charges under the terms of your insurance policy. Zermatt Holidays can provide a travel insurance and the necessary documents for your insurance upon request.

If Zermatt Holidays is able to resale your rented apartment, we will organise an adequate credit or refund to you.

If cancelling your reservation with Zermatt Holidays is unavoidable, we encourage you to reschedule your booking and support Zermatt Holidays in this situation.

Please contact us by email or telephone if you have any questions or remarks regarding our cancellation policy or safety measures, nothing is too much trouble for us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our lovely mountains, so you enjoy the nature in and around Zermatt!

Best regards from the Matterhorn Village,

 

Your Zermatt Holidays Team

------------------------------------

Press release Federal Council - 26.05.2021

https://www.bag.admin.ch/bag/en/home/das-bag/aktuell/medienmitteilungen.msg-id-83697.html

Coronavirus: Fourth round of lifting restrictions from Monday goes further than originally planned

Bern, 26.05.2021 - A further round of lifting restrictions will take effect on Monday 31 May. The Federal Council is going further than proposed in the consultation, particularly with regard to events, private gatherings and restaurants. In so doing, it is responding to the improved epidemiological situation and the results of the consultation. People who have been vaccinated will now also be exempt from quarantine along with those who have recovered from COVID. At its meeting on 26 May, the Federal Council also decided when and under what conditions large-scale events can once again take place and how the organisers should be compensated if the events have to be cancelled for epidemiological reasons.

Coronavirus case numbers are continuing to fall. In addition, most cantons will have completed vaccinating people at especially high risk by the end of the month. This means that the protection phase, the first phase of the Federal Council’s exit strategy, has been completed. It can now move on to the second phase, the stabilisation phase, in which the entire adult population will have access to the vaccine. So as not to jeopardise the ongoing vaccination campaign, caution is still the order of the day. In particular, the voluntary use of rapid tests can help to further reduce infections.

In this fourth round of easing restrictions, the Federal Council is going somewhat further than originally planned in the consultation. In so doing, it is taking into account the favourable situation and responding to the feedback from the consultation. The cantons broadly welcome these steps and a majority also agree with the changes to the original proposals.

Public events: up to 100 people indoors and 300 people outdoors

For events with spectators or audiences, there will be a limit of 100 instead of 50 people indoors, and 300 instead of 100 people outdoors. Half of the capacity of venues may now be used instead of only a third as before. The same applies to religious events. In contrast to the proposal in the consultation, seats at public events do not have to be allocated; the wearing of masks and social distancing are sufficient.

At non-spectator and non-audience events such as club meetings or guided tours, the maximum number of people will be increased to 50 instead of 15 indoors and out. This also applies to private events such as weddings or birthday parties not held at private venues. In the consultation, the Federal Council had proposed a maximum of 30 people. There are no longer any restrictions on gatherings of people in public spaces.

Private gatherings: indoors 30 people, outdoors 50 people

The Federal Council is increasing the limits for private gatherings from 10 to 30 people indoors, and from 15 to 50 people outdoors. A large majority of the cantons insisted on this step. In the consultation, the Federal Council had not envisaged any changes for private gatherings.

Restaurants: indoor service allowed and tables for 6 outdoors

As of Monday 31.05.2021, restaurants will once again be able to serve guests indoors. The following conditions apply: distancing or screens, no more than four people per table, contact details of all guests to be recorded, seating only. Tables for six are now allowed on outdoor seating areas. Establishments will no longer have to close between 11pm and 6am. Masks do not have to be worn while sitting at a table, but do have to be worn when moving around the premises indoors and out. Staff are required to wear a mask.

Food and drink may be consumed at public events while seated as long as the contact details of all those present are recorded. Public events such as public screenings or concerts are allowed to take place at restaurants as long as all requirements applicable to catering establishments are respected. Such events can be attended by up to 100 people indoors and 300 people outdoors.....

.....No requirement to work from home for businesses that conduct regular tests

Working from home will be a recommendation rather than a requirement for businesses that carry out weekly testing. A return to the office should be gradual so as not to jeopardise the vaccination process of staff. Since 18 January, employers have been required to instruct staff to work from home depending on the type of activity and where practicable. Once everyone who so wishes has been vaccinated (start of normalisation phase), the rules on working from home will be eased without further restrictions. The rules to protect people at high risk in the workplace will remain in place.

No quarantine for those already vaccinated or recovered from COVID

People who have recovered from COVID are exempt from contact and travel quarantine for a period of six months. Given that people who have been vaccinated cannot transmit the virus to a relevant extent, they too are now exempt from contact and travel quarantine for a period of six months, as well as from the requirement to be tested and provide contact details on arrival in Switzerland, as long as they have been fully vaccinated with a vaccine approved in Switzerland or by the European Medicines Agency (EMA). People under the age of 16 are also exempt from travel quarantine and the requirement to be tested on arrival in Switzerland. The exemptions from travel quarantine and the requirement to be tested do not apply to people who have been vaccinated or who have recovered from COVID arriving from countries with virus variants of significant concern.

Further round of reopening before the summer

Because more restrictions than originally planned are to be lifted at the end of May, the intention now is to have just one further round of reopening before the summer break. This move is also supported by the cantons; it will make it easier to monitor the effects of this round of steps and means that the relevant legislation does not have to be amended several times within a short period. The Federal Council is expected to send out the next package of steps in easing restrictions for consultation on 11 June, before taking a decision on 23 or 30 June. This package will apply from 1 July.

 

Press release Federal Council - 14.04.2021

https://www.admin.ch/gov/en/start/documentation/media-releases.msg-id-83106.html

 

Press release Federal Council - 17.02.2021

https://www.admin.ch/gov/en/start/documentation/media-releases/media-releases-federal-council.msg-id-82371.html

 

Press release Federal Council - 13.01.2021

https://www.admin.ch/gov/en/start/documentation/media-releases/media-releases-federal-council.msg-id-81967.html

 

Press release VS-COVID- 22.12.2020, only in German, please use the link below: 

https://www.vs.ch/documents/529400/9845304/2020+12+22+-+Medienmitteilung+-+Zus%C3%A4tzliche+Massnahmen.pdf/010f9094-c0c9-877f-6d0e-54e0f763a594?t=1608630619373

 

 Press release VS-COVID-19 18.12.2020, only in German, please use the link below: 

https://www.vs.ch/documents/529400/9819547/2020+12+18+-+MM+-+Bundesmassnahmen.pdf/4fc6b6d9-e975-26c6-ed88-ca53466f5acf?t=1608310925513

 

Click here if you would like to receive our newsletter…